Packing up my Bags

It’s time to begin.

The days become more fleeting as my time in Washington ends. It’s been wonderful, living in the Emerald City. My journey now takes me back to Arizona, making a few stops along the way. Taking time for goodbyes and connecting with new friends. My road trip will begin in Spokane, then a long drive through CA to San Diego and arriving in Phoenix at the end of a long, nearly 1800 mile journey. After, I’m trading in my car for a set of wings, flying to the east coast to sunny Florida. I do not know what adventures await me, but I guarantee thrill and excitement along the way, before the ultimate adventure in Kenya.

Right now I am living the dream. No job tying me down, no debt, savings in the bank and hardly any material possessions. It’s liberating.

 

 

Leave a Reply

