My Best Friend

The days are fading like a sunset. I’m spending my last days in Lake Havasu, lounging on the beach under 100+ degrees of sun with my dog. I watch her run along the beach, finding the big rock partially submerged just at the edge of a drop off. She looks at me, waiting for me to coax her to jump, like it’s a game. I treasure these moments more since I will be without her for so long. I’m really going to miss her. I have raised her for 7 years through good and bad. She’s been my loyal companion, travel buddy, and 24 hour snuggler. I can only hope when I return she is still around and remembers me, because I was there from the very beginning and want to be with her to the very end.

270922_556286161089123_1353707409_n

One thought on “My Best Friend

Leave a Reply

